Summer Araujo – Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL)- LRHS girls lacrosse season officially ended Wednesday after the girls’ banquet.

The banquet was held at the Greyhawk Community Pool, and the girls all pitched in and brought food and desserts.

Coach Blair Woods handed out Varsity letters and pins for those who hadn’t received them yet. Woods and Assistant Coach Todd McCabe handed out awards as well.

Morgan McCabe who was named Most Valuable Player, said, “I am so grateful and thankful for this award and am sad that my senior lacrosse season is now over.”

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @MustangsAhead, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, TikTok @mustangsahead and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast

Five awards were handed out, MVP, Most Valuable Defensive Player, Dedication Award, Coaches Award, and Rookie Award.

Sophomore Abigal Pfeiffer was given the Most Valuable Defensive Player award, Sara Cestero was given the Dedication Award, Gabrielle Hotaling was given the Rookie Award, and Joslyn Chapman was given the Coaches Award.

Woods is very proud of the girls for their wins this season and is very excited for next year’s season and for the opportunities they will have.  The varsity Mustangs finished 11-7.