Sydney Oostendorp– Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL)- Tuesday, April 4, the LRHS National Honor Society (NHS) held its first chapter meeting for their new inductees. Here, members got the chance to give a speech and run for officer positions.

Once the speeches were given, members voted for who they thought best fit each position applied for.

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @MustangsAhead, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, TikTok @mustangsahead and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast

The winners included –

President elect- Nadia Gandhi

Vice president- Tess Lippincott

Parliamentarian- Kai Williams

Secretary- Ben Lento

Treasurer- Sarah Mullin

Historian- Ainsley Ellis

Public relations- Sophia D’Orazio

Next year’s president, Dakota Holler said, “Thank you to everyone that ran for a position. Again, huge congratulations to our new officer team.”