Michelle Rodriguez – Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL) – The LRHS Technology Student Association (TSA) elected their president and vice president March 24.

The following members were on the ballot –

  • Junior Emily Salambash
  • Freshmen Sam Deery
  • Junior Natalie Cooksey
  • Sophomore Eduardo Zoppe

On Wednesday, candidates gave one-minute speeches to the chapter and advisers.

Members then anonymously voted for who they thought would fit best for each position.

Salambash was elected as the 2023-2024 LRHS TSA President with Zoppe as Vice President.

Salambash received the most votes, and under TSA rules chose to serve as president.  Zoppe was then named vice-president.

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @MustangsAhead, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, TikTok @mustangsahead and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast

Salambash said, “I’m thrilled to represent our TSA chapter this upcoming year, I cannot wait to work with all the members!”

This Wednesday, March 29, voting will take place for the following positions –

  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Reporter
  • Seargent At Arms
  • Vex Liaison

Results will be revealed during the end-of-year banquet in April.