Alexandra Devine – Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL) – The LRHS athletic training program has three nominees for the 2022 Pre-Professional Student of the Year Award through the Athletic Trainers’ Association of Florida (ATAF).

The nominees are seniors Carson Manning, Sydney Miller, and Reagan Gross.

Manning said, “I joined athletic training to broaden my knowledge on athletic training as I want to continue with it in the future. It is a great group of girls that get out of their comfort zones, and it makes everyone feel included.”

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @MustangsAhead, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, TikTok @mustangsahead and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast

According to the ATAF nominees must be a certified and licensed trainer in good standing and have the intent to pursue the profession of athletic training.

Additionally, the student athletic trainers for the 2022-2023 school year have been announced:

  • Grace Vilasi
  • Emily Simmons
  • Payton Salvant
  • Madison Adams
  • Savannah Adams
  • Lillian Chapman
  • Lilly Lynch
  • Olivia Heim
  • Tierney Thornhill
  • Erika Schmidt