Haven Hunter – Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL) – The LRHS wrestling team is district champions after placing first at the Florida High School Athletic Association (FHSAA) 3A District 7 championships.

This is the first time since 2001 the Mustangs have won districts.

The following Mustang wrestlers qualified for regionals:

  • Ranson Coons
  • Wyatt Loynd
  • Gavin Pozzie
  • Cody King
  • Diego Torres
  • Nate Smith
  • Andres Anastasi
  • Tim Clark
  • Marcus Cincotta
  • Devlin Loynd

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @LRHSNews1, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, TikTok @mustangsahead and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast

Head coach Patrick Ancil expressed his excitement and pride in his team.

Ancil said, “These Mustangs set another school record with ten wrestlers placing in the top four of their weight classes.”

More information about the wrestling team’s schedule can be found here.