Charlize Ucciferri – Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL) – After a week of tryouts, the 2021-2022 LRHS varsity and junior varsity baseball teams have been announced.

Senior Zachary Miller said, “I am most excited to be able to compete with some of my closest friends and play the game I love.”

The varsity team is as follows:

  • Zachary Miller
  • Carter Platke
  • Cole Dement
  • Ryan Combs
  • Jack Muller
  • Francisco Espinoza
  • Clayton Dees
  • Andy Schroder
  • Anthony Izzo
  • Mason Woolever
  • Mason Wozniak
  • Austin Parcels
  • Lochlan Radloff
  • Kaden Allen
  • Tobias Davis
  • Holden Pollock
  • Hunter Wineka
  • Reed Muschinsky
  • James Shilling
  • Tyler Howard
  • Josh Stanford

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @LRHSNews1, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, TikTok @mustangsahead and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast

The junior varsity (JV) team is as follows:

  • Luis Flores
  • Alex Vaillancourt
  • Brayden Lowe
  • Hayden Antonelli
  • Ben Plimley
  • Wesley Geiger
  • Nathan Johnson
  • Corbin Thompson
  • Kaden Mccoy
  • Ryan Papillon
  • Jayson Corpus
  • Brody Leiberick
  • Leonardo Jimenez
  • James Butler
  • Caden Shirley
  • Ethan Sorensen

The first varsity home game is scheduled for Wednesday, Feb. 23 against Palmetto.