Maya Rengifo – Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL) – LRHS Student Government Association (SGA) released the 2021 Faculty Award winners through a heartwarming video.

The video highlights each category winner along with special shout outs to several of LRHS’s amazing staff members.

Early Childhood Ed teacher and SGA adviser Delaney Riggins said, “The students were so excited to be able to recognize our staff through a visual, creative outlet this year. Especially since we did not have the ability to do it all in person, to put together a whole different project was rewarding in itself. SGA had a lot of fun with it.”

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @LRHSNews1, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, email, and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast on iTunes

Categories included a mix of topics from previous years along with some new additions.

This year’s winners were –

  • Youngest at Heart – Discipline Dean Thomas Bellantonio 
  • Most Likely to Win Survivor – Discipline Dean Jacob Sponsel 
  • Most Likely to Go Viral – Chorus teacher Giselle Panagiotakis 
  • Most Likely to Know the Score of Last Night’s Game – History teacher Brian Ross 
  • Most Infectious Laugh – Englinsh teacher Michael Wood 
  • Best Dressed – Early Childhood Education teache rDelaney Riggins 
  • Most Likely to be a Standup Comedian – English teacher Jennifer Grant 
  • Most Likely to Assign Homework Over Break – Math teacher Meghan Sugalski 
  • Most Unforgettable – Science teacher Faust Delazzer 
  • Most Likely to Accidentally be Called Mom/Dad – Science teacher Tammy Harper 
  • Most Valuable – School Secretary Kristine Dittman 

SGA staff used a two-step process to determine the winners.  The first round was a school-wide nomination followed by top three finalists voted down to a final winner.