Katie Foley – Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL) – The LRHS National Honor Society (NHS) has announced officers for the 2021-2022 school year.

The following Mustangs have been elected –

  • President-Elect: Sophomore Nicole Chen
  • Vice President: Junior Anabelle Lam
  • Secretary: Junior Sara Hutchinson
  • Treasurer: Junior Ava Ebling
  • Historian: Junior Madisen Sidlo
  • Parliamentarian: Sophomore Faith Miller
  • Public Relations: Junior Olivia D’orazio

This year’s president-elect, junior Matthew Boudreau, will advance to the post of president.  Lam and Hutchinson are both returning officers.

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @LRHSNews1, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, email, and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast on iTunes

Boudreau said, “My hope for the 2021-2022 chapter is to pick ourselves back up from this year. As things return to normal, I believe that we will have the opportunity to participate in more volunteer activities.”

Along with other LRHS clubs, NHS hopes that the upcoming year promises more opportunities as COVID-19 settles down.

Hutchinson said, “Being an officer last year helped me learn about how NHS works and allowed me to gain leadership experience. For next year I am excited to have in-person meetings and hopefully normal volunteer events.”