Reva Gandhi-Mustangs Ahead

LRHS inducted its new NHS members at the football stadium

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL)- The LRHS National Honors Society (NHS) inducted its new members on Thursday on the LRHS football field.

The induction ceremony began promptly at 6:30 p.m. with the new members taking their seats on the bleachers.

English teacher and NHS adviser Tracy Gregory welcomed parents and new inductees to the prestigious ceremony and congratulated inductees.

LRHS assistant principal Jillian Bieber addresses incoming NHS members

LRHS assistant principal Jillian Bieber spoke a few words of welcome and offered advice to Mustangs as they continue achieve success as the Ranch.

Bieber quoted William Shakespeare’s play, The Merry Wives of Windsor, “The world is your oyster.”

The NHS officers conducted the candlelight ceremony. Each officer lit a candle signifying the four pillars of NHS.

The four pillars of service are service, character, scholarship, and citizenship.

NHS President senior Ella Grogan led the ceremony and introduced each new NHS member.

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @LRHSNews1, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, email, and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast on iTunes

Each inductee signed their name in a book and was offered a candle, which represented the four pillars of NHS.

Gregory swore in the new inductees and congratulated them on their achievements.

She said NHS would like to recognize the following for the contributions they made to help make the Candlelight Ceremony a success –

NHS faculty council -Thomas Bellantonio, Elisabeth Coody, Meghan Sugalski, and Michael Wood

Principal Dustin Dahlquist

NHS officers – President senior Ella Grogan, vice president senior Lauren Beck, public relations senior Rylie Carroll, president-elect junior Matthew Boudreau, historian junior Anabelle Lam, treasurer senior Marissa Briggs, and secretary senior Jessica Thompson

President-elect Boudreau stated, “Congratulations to all the new inductees. Hopefully, as we move into the next school year, NHS will be able to have more of an impact on the local community and at the Ranch.”

NHS would like to offer congratulations to the new inductees of the LRHS chapter of NHS.

  • Connor Alexander
  • Tristan Ambler
  • Marc Ash
  • Katherine Benedek
  • Bryce Brielmann
  • Steven Brown
  • Darcey Bullas
  • Jasmine Burden
  • Kennedy Burnette
  • Margaret Burns
  • Kaitlyn Case
  • Camden Caudill
  • Sara Cestero
  • Joslyn Chapman
  • Nicole Chen
  • Kathleen Cravens
  • Ryan Cusick
  • Sabrina Dagostino
  • Julia Dodge
  • Olivia D’orazio
  • Savannah Else
  • Vincent Emposimato
  • Daniel Ferber
  • Ryan Froug
  • Jenna Furno
  • Christopher Galli
  • Reva Gandhi
  • Zachary Geiger
  • Madilyn Gemme
  • Eden Gibbs
  • Matthew Gilkison
  • Campbell Granack
  • Samantha Greenfield
  • Olivia Heim
  • Joshua Holler
  • Shayna Homan
  • Madelyn Hotaling
  • Sara Huszar
  • Faith Jeffrey
  • Elijah Johnson
  • Reese Jones
  • Lexington Kahler
  • Kaitlyn Kapalka
  • Regan Kelly
  • Danielle Kirchberg
  • Jessica Kobetitsch
  • Melanie Lawson
  • Ashlie Langlois
  • Tamlyn Leatt
  • Amanda Lee
  • Benjamin Locke
  • Gabrielle Madrid
  • Leonel Marines
  • Grace Marston
  • Hailey Marston
  • Elias Martin
  • Morgan McCabe
  • Tiffany McCoy
  • Cassidy McLellan
  • Joshua McManis
  • Anna Miller
  • Faith Miller
  • Michael Price
  • Victoria Pugh
  • Samantha Rees
  • Conor Reilly
  • Esteban Reyna
  • Kaylee Shear
  • Emilia Simeone
  • John Sirignano
  • Alyssa Soderberg
  • Isabelle Sorensen
  • Thomas Stochl
  • Tyler Strum
  • Lina Tran
  • Robert Vansant
  • Tygh VanZandt
  • Joseph Vilasi
  • Jessica Wagner
  • Christopher Walker
  • Britlee Yant
  • Anteneh Zewdie