Emma Tullio – Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL) – The Marching Mustangs leadership team for the 2021-2022 school year has been announced.

The voting was conducted April 14 – 16 and was done by all current marching band members.

The results were then calculated by band director Ron Lambert and posted Friday night.

Next year’s band leaders include junior drum majors Maya Lander, Lana DiBiase, Ben Rosasco  and band captain Ava Ebling.

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @LRHSNews1, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, email, and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast on iTunes

Alto section leader junior Brooke Mitchell explained, “It was a very nerve-wracking process to wait for the results, but I am super proud of myself for becoming section leader. I am excited to be a leader this season and teach my section everything I can.”

The first band rehearsal with the new members will be held at 6 p.m. on Monday, April 19.

Click here for complete leadership results.