New NHS Mustangs announced


Mariska VanLinder – Mustangs Ahead

nhs logo(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL) – The LRHS National Honor Society (NHS) has announced the Mustangs selected for NHS for the 2020-21 school year.

Students received an email inviting them into NHS for their outstanding accomplishments.

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, there will not be an induction ceremony as planned, but students will be recognized at the first meeting of the year.

“The newly selected seniors will receive their graduation regalia with their caps and gowns, and were notified of their acceptance,” said LRHS NHS adviser and English teacher MaryEllen Eskett.

Elections will be held shortly thereafter to update officers.

Eskett said she’s grateful to the teachers and staff who serve on the NHS selection committee.

The new NHS members are –

  • Sophomores
    • Adamo, Alexandra, Nichole
    • Austen, Taylor Nicole
    • Bellaire, Timothy Jacob
    • Boudreau, Matthew Taisto
    • Bruneman, Alexis Ann
    • Clark, Drew Mathew
    • Duval, Phoebe Justine
    • Ebling, Ava Melise
    • Felice, Julia Mana
    • Folkers, Taylor Claire
    • Frick, Madilyn Belle
    • Hall, Izabella Grace
    • Hamende, Alyssa Jean
    • Hanson, Rian Theresa
    • Herbert Alicia Sage
    • Hurrle, Emma Katherine
    • Hutchinson, Sara Douglas
    • Hyer, Nicole Katherine
    • James, Brooke Elona
    • Jendro, Morgan Lea
    • Jenkins, Anastasia Nicole
    • Johnson, Carissa Louise
    • Joslyn, Sophie Phillip
    • Karuza, Lindsay AnnMarie
    • Kehler, Kaylee Belle
    • Lam, Amabelle Wan-Yin
    • Lander, Maya Alice
    • Laurvick, Campbell Joyce
    • Leavy, Sam Denis
    • Legutko, Andrew Luke
    • Lloyd, Mallory Wray
    • Lopez, Margarita Rosa
    • McLeod, Kelsey Mitchell
    • Miller, Sydney Alize
    • Mitchel, Brooke Louise
    • Mitchel, Brooke Louise
    • Mitchel, Lindsey Carolyn
    • Moyer, Brooks Frederick
    • Parry, Grace Noelle
    • Perry, Cameron Rose
    • Praveenkumar, Aksharaa
    • Pruszinske, Hannah Hui
    • Rengifo, Maya Natalia
    • Rios Cardona, Dulce America
    • Sablan, Camilla Marie
    • Sammons, Julia Kathleen
    • Schwarz, McKenna Lynn
    • Sidlo, Madisen LeAnn
    • Smith, Anna Natalie
    • Smith, Kaitlyn Rosemarie
    • Spiekerman, Haliey Lynn
    • Thompson, Paige Elizabeth
    • Ucciferri, Charlize Anne
    • VanLinder, Mariska Marie
    • Vestal, Briley Reanna
    • Viquerat, Wesly Marie
    • Willemsen, Paige Lynn
  • Juniors –
    • Amin, Ruhi Sanjay
    • Boisvert, Genevieve Louise
    • Brasfield, Lora Ellen
    • Bua, Callie Lynn
    • Carpenter, Nolan Edward
    • Castaneda, Alondra
    • Dinh, David An
    • English, Julia Marie
    • Fisichella, Peter Young
    • Foley Emma Marie
    • Giannone, Joseph Charles
    • Huszar, Anna
    • McDonald, Ethan R
    • McManus, Abigail Emilia
    • Moscone, Elisa C
    • Patel, Isha D
    • Strokes, Mikayla Jordan
    • Torres, Alicia Rose
    • Ulstrad, Lara Nicole
  • Seniors –
    • Cotto, Angelina Valerie
    • Harrison, Katherine
    •  Ortega, Athziri
    • Reed, Braeden