Students for Safety elect officers


Marissa Briggs– Mustangs Ahead

student for safety logo(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL)- LRHS Students for Safety club held their officer elections on Friday, Aug. 30, at their morning meeting in room 564.

The following make up the new 2019-2020 SFS officer team:

Secretary- Senior Eric Miller

Historian- Junior Brooke Anderson

Treasurer- Junior Sophie Botko

Public Relations- Junior Alise Mirikitani

(Personal Note – Junior Ella Botko and I will continue to run as Co-Presidents as we both co-founded the club. We are looking forward to working with our new officer team this year to achieve many of our goals.)

“We have a great selection of officers this year, and Marissa and I are both very excited to get this year’s group up and running,” said Botko.

Students for Safety meets every other Friday, when they discuss upcoming events, brainstorm fundraising activities and bring awareness to increasing school safety.

Follow Students for Safety on Instagram @lrhsstudentsforsafety for updates, or attend their next meeting Aug. 13 at 7:05 a.m. in room 564.

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @LRHSNews1, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast on iTunes or Soundcloud.