Junior class announces ’19-20 leaders

Nolan Carpenter – Mustangs Ahead

Juniors(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL)- Last Friday the LRHS Junior Advisory Board (JAB) announced its 2019-2020 members.

Outgoing president Tayla Rosenthal said, “I have complete faith in the 2019-2020 members as we got to see how they work at prom this year. I believe the new board will continue to make prom a special event and surpass our board in doing so.”

New member Brianna Noon said, “I am excited to be part of JAB. I believe it will be a great opportunity to be involved at my school and make new friends.”

New officers and members include –

  • Nolan Carpenter – President
  • Shivanie Ghansiam – Vice President
  • Madison Kahler – Secretary
  • Chloe Knopf – Treasure
  • Kylee Jacobs – Historian
  • Elisa Moscone – Co-Public Relations
  • Paige Zolecki – Co-Public Relations

A full list of Junior Advisory Board members –

  • Yanerick Bravo
  • Emily Chance
  • Ella DeRosa
  • Bella Dombroski
  • Ashley Franklin
  • Ermine Herard
  • Jason Jessup
  • Julia Kuehn
  • Gianna Miles
  • Brianna Noon
  • Nadiya Simpson
  • Payton Trent
  • Taylor Young

LRHS science teacher and JAB adviser Tana Phelps said, “The 2019-20 Junior Advisory Board members have been very impressive throughout their application process.  I am very excited to work alongside the new HAB students next year as they serve their fellow LRHS student body.”

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @LRHSNews1, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast on iTunes or Soundcloud.