Kara Smith – Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL)- As the 2017-18 LRHS school year approaches its end, many clubs are selecting who will be next year’s officers. On May 9, LRHS HOSA announced who they elected as the 2018-19 officers.

Many of the 2017-18 officers are continuing for the 2018-19 school year, but in different jobs. All of the incoming officers are sophomores.

Officers are as follow:

  • President: Anneliese Pruim
  • Vice President: Nicolette Ngov
  • Secretary: Gabriella Vaquez-Cruz
  • Treasurer: Jason Breiner
  • Historian: Kara Smith
  • Reporter: Cameron Willis
  • Parliamentarian: Morgan Deglopper
  • Committee Chairperson: Kelsey Le

Sophomore Ngov said, “I love being a HOSA officer. I was an officer at my middle school and an officer at LRHS last year. I am excited to go from historian to vice president.”

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @LRHSNews1, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast on itunes or Soundcloud.