Brenna Rademaker – Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL)- Five LRHS peer tutoring students were awarded scholarships for their time and efforts helping other Mustangs.

The seniors receiving scholarships are Kaitlyn Duke, Morgan Lakomiak, Darby Laurvick and co-presidents Daniel Wilkinson and Cole Clark.

Meanwhile, Peer Tutoring has already elected new officers for the 2018-19 school year.  Junior Anthony LaMarc will be president and will lead a team that consists of juniors Ryan Buck and Lance Duch, along with sophomores Trevor Clark, Samantha Zappala and Olivia Williams.

LaMarc said, “I plan to make peer tutoring better next year by recruiting kids that come to it.”

Anyone interested in Peer Tutoring can contact adviser Rebekah Lester in room 308 or in the cafeteria before school on Tuesdays or Thursdays.

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @LRHSNews1, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, and follow the Mustangs Ahead Podcast on itunes or Soundcloud.