Csenge Csicsek – Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL) – The 16th annual LRHS Faculty Awards Night will be held 5:30-7 p.m., Thursday, April 26.

Student Government Association (SGA) adviser Heather Kasper and the SGA members put this awards night together. Staff will be recognized with awards such as Best Classroom Award, Best School Spirit, Most Likely to Never Retire.

Students also picked topics for teachers to be voted on such as Biggest Nerd Award, Most Likely to Fall Asleep in Class Award, High School Heartbreaker Award.

Staff were asked to vote for one teacher per category one month in advance for this awards night.

LHRS Keyboard teacher Rebekah Lester’s students oversee providing background music for the dinner part of the celebration.

There will be dinner served for the faculty in the cafeteria with a barbeque menu.

Stay updated on important LRHS news and share what you like by following our Twitter @LRHSNews1, Instagram @mustangs_ahead, and Soundcloud @Mustangs Ahead Podcasts.