National Honor Society greets new officers

Kendall Wilson – Mustangs Ahead

(LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL) – The LRHS National Honor Society (NHS) is gearing up for 2017-18.  Members elected their officers for the coming year.

The NHS is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students.  Only specific students can get inducted into NHS and you have to have special criteria.

Here are the NHS officers for the 2017-2018 school year:

  • President: Kyle Wray
  • President-elect: Connor Murray
  • Vice President: Ally Boudreau
  • Secretary: Colby Lindblad
  • Treasurer: Darby Laurvick
  • Historian: Joe Maier
  • Parliamentarian: Ben Soto
  • Public Relations: Chelsea Petruzzi

Murray said, “I was in National Junior Honors Society (NJHS) in Alabama and I was willing to continue my NHS career through high school. I did not have the mindset of being an officer until I attended a meeting and they mentioned the President-elect position and it caught my interest. I’m willing to learn all that I can from the current President Kyle Wray throughout this upcoming year.”